eXtension National Video Conference—February 28, 2006

The next eXtension national videoconference is scheduled for Tuesday, February 28, 2006, from 2:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time. The program will focus on key updates including the recently announced Communities of Practice: Call for Engagement II, eXtension contributor and institutional license agreement, and technical infrastructure. The University of Nebraska will produce the program with origination points from North Carolina State University and the University of Kentucky.

TIME: 2:30 p.m. – 4 p.m. Eastern Time; 1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m. Central Time; 12:30 p.m. – 2 p.m. Mountain Time; 11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m. Pacific Time.

BROADCAST COORDINATES: The program will be broadcast using KU- and C-Band satellite services, and Webcast in both QuickTime and Real formats.

KU-band:

AMC6, transponder 22, Freq 12140 (H)

C-band:

AMC4, Ch. 17, Freq. 4040, (V)

Internet Streaming and Program Web site: real.unl.edu/extension

AGENDA:

1. Welcome and Agenda Overview (Dan Cotton)

2. eXtension Contributor and Institutional Business Agreement(s) (Dan Cotton)

a. Management of intellectual property and copyright

3. Request for Proposals (Dan Cotton)

a. Communications and Marketing – User Interface

b. Web Conferencing

c. Evaluation

4. Community of Practice (Craig Wood)

a. Call for Engagement II

b. Pioneering Communities of Practice

5. Technical Infrastructure (Kevin Gamble)

a. FAQ/Ask an Expert

b. Content management

c. Training sessions

6. Q & A

To phone in questions call (800) 755-7765

To FAX in questions send them to (402) 472-9724

To email questions send them to questions@extension.org

TECHNICAL TROUBLE NUMBER: 800-755-7765