IPAC meeting brings eXtension partners together

As noted in an earlier post this week, the Internal Partners Advisory Committee met in Kansas City MO on April 5 & 6 to learn more about the eXtension initiative and to strategize on greater involvement and participation by partner groups in the initiative. Jim King, Professor of Agricultural Leadership, Education, and Communication at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, facilitated the meeting.
Attendees included:
National Extension Association for Family and Consumer Sciences
Kathy Dothage, University of Missouri Extension

Past Chair, Council Extension Continuing Education and Public Service
Theodore J. Settle, V.P.I. and State University

Administrative Heads Section, Board on Agriculture Assembly, NASULGC
Fred A. Cholick, Kansas State University

President, Association of Natural Resources Extension Professionals
Janean H. Creighton, Arkansas Forest Resources Center, University of Arkansas-Monticello

National Agricultural Library, USDA
Peter Young & Melanie Gardner

Epsilon Sigma Phi
Jim Hovland, Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin

Academic Committee on Organization and Policy, Board on Agriculture Assembly, NASULGC
Mike Mullen, University of Kentucky

Experiment Stations Committee on Organization and Policy, Board on Agriculture Assembly, NASULGC
Eric Young, Southern Association of Agricultural Experiment Station Directors

National Association of County Agricultural Agents
John Dorner, IV, North Carolina Cooperative Extension

American Distance Education Consortium (ADEC)
Janet Poley

National Association of Community Development Extension Professionals

Kathy Tweeten, North Dakota State University

National 4-H Council
Sharon D. Anderson

Association for Communications Excellence in Agriculture, Natural Resources and Life and Human Sciences
Virginia Morgan, Alabama Cooperative Extension System

Youth Representative, 4-H Youth Development
Jeremy Embalabala

CARET Representative
Marcia Hollandsworth, Brady, MT

Michel Desbois & Dan Kugler

1994 Land-Grant Representative
Al Kuslikis, American Indian Higher Education Consortium

eXtension Staff
Dan Cotton, Director
Carla G. Craycraft, Associate Director
Kevin Gamble, Associate Director
Betty Johnson, Corporate Development Officer
Terry Meisenbach, Communications & Marketing Leader
Beth Raney, Professional Development Leader

eXtension Governing Committee and Director’s Council
Ronald A. Brown, Association of Southern Region Extension Directors
Paul D. Coreil, Louisiana State University
Elbert Dickey, University of Nebraska
Karen Hinton, University of Nevada-Reno
James C. Wade, National Association of State Universities and Land-Grant Colleges