REMINDER: eXtension national video conference is May 23, 2006 at 2:30 p.m. ET

The next eXtension national videoconference is scheduled for Tuesday, May 23, 2006, from 2:30 – 4:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time. The program will feature a number of key updates for eXtension but will focus primarily on reports from three of the eight Pioneering Communities of Practice for updates on their progress and use of the eXtension collaborative tools.There will be NO satellite broadcast for this video conference. Viewers will view the video conference via web streaming only at:
http://real.unl.edu/extension

DATE: May 23, 2006

TIME: 2:30 p.m. – 4 p.m. Eastern Standard Time; 1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m. Central Standard Time; 12:30 p.m. – 2 p.m. Mountain Standard Time; 11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m. Pacific Standard Time.

Internet Streaming and Program Web site: http://real.unl.edu/extension

AGENDA:

Welcome and introduction–Dan Cotton

eXtension Update–Dan Cotton

Call for Engagement Update–Carla Craycraft & Craig Wood

Community of Practice Updates–Carla Craycraft & Craig Wood

–Consumer Horticulture–Rick Durham
–Financial Security for All–Debb Pankow
–HorseQuest–Betsy Green

Questions and Answers–All

To phone in questions call (800) 755-7765
To FAX in questions send them to (402) 472-9724
To email questions send them to questions@extension.org

TECHNICAL TROUBLE NUMBER: 800-755-7765