“Ten Steps to Web 2.0” session features professional blogger Beth Kanter, April 24, 2007

Beth Kanter, blogger and cutting-edge Web tools expert, will present a 90-minute session, “Ten Steps to Web 2.0” on Tuesday, April 24 at 3:00 PM Eastern Time as part of eXtension’s professional development series. Her presentation will be available through your web browser at http://connect.extension.iastate.edu/Learn and your telephone.

Are you interested in new ways of working collaboratively? Do you use the Web? Would you like to participate in the Web? Do you wonder where extension and new Web collaborative tools may intersect? In this 90-minute session, Kanter, who is a trainer, coach, and consultant to nonprofits and individuals will discuss strategies and demonstrate the effective use of Web 2.0 community building technologies. You can learn more about Beth Kanter at http://www.bethkanter.org/ and read her blog at http://beth.typepad.com/.

This professional development session is open to all Extension colleagues across the country.

Event: Beth Kanter, “Ten Steps to Web 2.0”
Date: Tuesday, April 24, 2007
Time: 3 p.m. Eastern (9 a.m. Hawai’i, Noon Pacific, 1 p.m. Mountain, 2 p.m. Central) 90 minute session
Web Location: http://connect.extension.iastate.edu/learn

For more information, see http://tinyurl.com/32rho3

Come learn with us!