eXtension Caledon Steam Hover Bus Tour in Second Life

A tour of the Caledon group of SIMs in Second Life. Caledon is a SteamPunk (Think Juels Vern and Wild Wild West the movie) Victorian English community of 55 SIMs. It is the largest themed area in Second Life and one of the best kept.We will meet in Morrill Island at 11:30 am SLT (11:30am PT, 12:30 pm MT, 1:30pm CT, 2:30pm ET…). Some of the tour will be on Steam Hover Bus ( a creation made by Thadicus Caligari for a parade) and some on foot.

On the 2nd and 4th Fridays of every month the CES Second Life educators meet in-world to learn new skills and visit interesting educational builds. The learning parts of the meet-ups are led by fellow participants, and are designed to be lightweight and appropriate for all skill levels. If you are interested in what’s being planned, join the Cooperative Extension Second Life Educators group in Facebook

Join us on eXtension’s Morrill Island on March 14 and/or 29 at 11:30 AM SLT (2:30 ET). Go to this location using your Second Life client: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Morrill/165/136/29