2009 eXtension Progress Review Panel Begins Work

Annually, eXtension is reviewed by the Cooperative Extension System to ensure that programs goals and milestones are being achieved and that stakeholders have the opportunity to comment and provide feedback regarding the development of the initiative. This year’s eXtension Progress Review Panel includes:
Larry Katz, Director, Rutgers Cooperative Extension
Jon C. Boren, Associate Dean and Director, New Mexico State University Cooperative Extension Service
Michael Schmitt, Sr. Associate Dean – University of Minnesota Extension, Associate Director – Minnesota Agricultural Experiment Station
Henry Brooks, Director Ag Operations, Univeristy of Maryland Eastern Shore
James Trapp, Associate Director, Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service
Pamala Morris, Assistant Dean/Director of Multicultural Programs, Purdue University, Leader – Diversity Across Higher Education
Alex Stone, Associate Professor, Oregon State University, Leader – eOrganic Community of Practice
Robert MacDonald, Director, Office of Planning and Accountability, NIFA
The review process includes the panel visiting with eXtension leaders to learn and to discuss progress made in 2009. Panel members may seek additional feedback from other stakeholders as they develop a final report and executive summary to be shared with directors/administrators at their 2010 NEDA Meeting, March 16-18, in Tampa, FL.