eXtension Announces 2012 eXtension Governing Committee

Following is a list of the 2012 eXtension Governing Committee and officers. The Governing Committee is responsible for overall policy and direction of eXtension, and includes a representative from each Cooperative Extension Region and key partners.

Chair: Jimmy C. Henning, Director, University of Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service (Southern Region)

Vice Chair: Noelle Cockett, Vice President for Extension and Agriculture, Utah State University (Western Region)

Secretary: Dennis Calvin, Director of Penn State Extension (Northeast Region)

Treasurer: Mark Latimore, Director Cooperative Extension, Fort Valley State University (1890 Region)

Keith Smith, Associate Vice President and Director, Ohio State University Extension (North Central Region)

Mary Jane Willis, Associate Director Cooperative Extension and Urban Programs, Rutgers University (Chair, ECOP Program Subcommittee)

Jane Schuchardt, Executive Director, Cooperative Extension (ECOP) (Ex Officio)

Gregory Crosby, National Program Leader, National Institute of Food and Agriculture (USDA-NIFA) (Ex Officio)

For more information about the eXtension Governing Committee, please contact Dan Cotton at dan.cotton@extension.org.