Nine CoPs Offer January and early February Free Public Webinars

January 10 — Managing Acidity in the Winery, http://www.extension.org/pages/61906/northern-grapes-webinar-series:-managing-acidity-in-the-winery

January 10 — Find Your Dream Job in the U.S. Horse Industry, http://www.extension.org/pages/61961/webinar:-find-your-dream-job-in-the-us-horse-industry

January 12 – Why Eat Organic, http://www.extension.org/pages/61954/why-eat-organic

January 12 — Lameness, Hoof and Leg Issues in Dairy Cattle, http://www.extension.org/pages/61744/dairy-webinar:-lameness-hoof-and-leg-issues-in-dairy-cattle

January 12 — Maps, Apps & Mobile Media Marketing, http://www.extension.org/pages/61605/webinar:-maps-apps-mobile-media-marketing

Live from the Carolina Organic Commodities and Livestock Conference
January 12 — Organic Grains: Food-Grade Wheat Production
January 13 — Organic Grains: Variety Trials, Canola Production, Cover Crops; Organic Transition
http://www.extension.org/pages/61970/carolina-organic-commodities-and-livestock-conference:-selected-live-broadcasts

January 18 – Ecological Farm Design for Pest Management in Organic Vegetable Production: Successes and Challenges on Two Farms, http://www.extension.org/pages/61953/ecological-farm-design-for-pest-management-in-organic-vegetable-production:-successes-and-challenges

January 19 – The Health Benefits of Blueberries, http://www.extension.org/pages/61920/webinar:-the-health-benefits-of-blueberries

January 19 — Pet Food Industry Careers, http://www.extension.org/pages/61178/careers-with-companion-animals-webinar-series

January 20 – First Step to a ‘Playbook’ for Emergency Management, http://www.extension.org/pages/61962/webcast:-first-step-to-a-playbook-for-emergency-management

Live from the Organic Seed Growers Conference
January 20 — Introduction to On-Farm Plant Breeding Workshop; Organic Wheat Breeding Workshop; Breeding Peas, Sweet Corn, Broccoli, Winter Squash and Carrots as part of NOVIC
January 21 — Organic Corn Breeding Workshop; Breeding for Nutrition Workshop; Breeding for Microbial Interaction Workshop
http://www.extension.org/pages/61925/organic-seed-growers-conference:-selected-live-broadcasts

February 1 — Microbiology 101 for Small Meat Processors, http://www.extension.org/pages/61775/microbiology-101-for-small-meat-processors

February 2 — Running Your Own Companion Animal Business, http://www.extension.org/pages/61922/companion-animal-careers-series:-companion-animal-entrepreneurship:-running-your-own-companion-animal