eXtension Governing Committee Hires Strategic Planning Group, Names Committee


The eXtension Governing Committee has hired the Cascade Center for Community Governance to lead the 2014 strategic planning process for eXtension. The Cascade team includes: Jeff Miller, Gae Broadwater & Teresa Hogue. Representing Cooperative Extension Directors by region are: Fred Schlutt (AK) & Scott Reed (OR), Western; Keith Smith (OH) & Bev Durgan (MN), North Central; Dennis Calvin (PA) & Doug Lantagne (VT), Northeast; Jimmy Henning (KY) & Tim Cross (TN), South; and Ed Buckner (UAPB), 1890s. Greg Crosby will represent USDA NIFA and Jane Schuchardt will represent ECOP. Terry Meisenbach, Craig Wood, and Elbert Dickey will represent the eXtension staff.

The first meeting of the strategic planning process will be held March 4 & 5, 2014 in Washington DC.