eXtension Membership Elects Board of Governors

eXtension LOGO

The 58 members of the eXtension Foundation recently completed the election of directors to represent them on the eXtension Board of Governors. The new directors and their institutions and regions are:

•1890s: Vernon Jones, Langston University
•North Central: Jason Henderson, Purdue University
•Northeast: Dennis Calvin, Penn State University
•Southern: Doug Steele, Texas AgriLife Extension
•Western: Fred Schlutt, University of Alaska-Fairbanks

The first face-to-face meeting of the Board of Governors will be March 5 & 6 in Washington, DC where the group will meet with the existing eXtension Governing Committee. Two members of the existing Governing Committee, Dennis Calvin and Fred Schlutt, have been elected to the Board of Governors.

The Board of Governors is currently working on the position description for the eXtension Chief Executive Officer. As the group meets in March, terms of office, officers, and other procedures will be decided.