Agriculture, Forestry & Climate Science Learning Network (CS-LN) Forms Advisory Board

The Climate Science Learning Network Advisory Board is comprised of Cooperative Extension specialists and agriculture and forestry professionals with links to producers and the Land Grant University System (LGUS).

The primary function of the Advisory Board is to provide guidance on the needs of principal CS-LN stakeholders. These stakeholders are numerous and include Climate Hub leadership and staff as well LGUs, and state, county and allied professionals. The Board will guide the overall design of our Learning Network and identify critical needs of Cooperative Extension in climate science to guide the development of eLearning professional development modules by the CS-LN.

Members include: Joel Paz, Mississippi State; Brenda Ortiz, Auburn University; Marck Thomas, Fort Valley State University; Laura Legnick, Warren Wilson College (NC); Jose O. Payero, Clemson University; Luther Smith, American Agronomy Association; Rama Radhakrishna, Penn State University; Heather Darby, University of Vermont; Amy Rowe, Rutgers University; Juliana Barrett, University of Connecticut; Linda Nagel, University of Minnesota.